June 27, 2017
You are here : About Us  >  Leadership
State Co-leads

Cynthia Bienemy, PhD, RN
Louisiana Center for Nursing

Denise Bottcher
Executive Director
AARP Louisiana

Core Leadership Team
The Core Leadership Team serves as a steering committee for the Louisiana Action Coalition. This group of nurse leaders and nurse champions sets the LAC goals and strategy and works with others across the state to implement the IOM recommendations.

Kenneth Alexander
Vice President
Louisiana Hospital Association

Dale L. Bankston
AARP Volunteer and
retired healthcare executive

Colette Blanchard ANP-BC, FNP-BC
Louisiana Association of Nurse Practitioners

Doris G. Brown, MS, RN, CNS
Center for Community Preparedness

Cindy Cobb, DNP, APRN, WHNP
Nurse Practitioner

Lisa Colletti, RN, MN, NEA-BC

Denise Danna, DNS, RN, NEA-BC, FACHE
Chief Nursing Officer
University Medical Center New Orleans

Lisa Deaton, BSN, RN

Warren Hebert, DNP, RN, CAE
Chief Executive Officer
HomeCare Association of Louisiana

Karen Lyon, PhD, APRN, ACNS, NEABC
Executive Director
Louisiana State Board of Nursing

Clair Millet, DNP, APRN, PHCNS-BC
Director of Faculty Development, Continuing Nursing Education and Entrepreneurial Enterprise
LSUHNO School of Nursing

Barbara L. Morvant, MN, RN

Gail P. Poirrier, DNS, RN
Dean, School of Nursing
University of Louisiana at Lafayette

Patrick Reed, RN, DNP, MSN, MBA, MSHCM, CPHQ
Louisiana State Nurses Association

Terrie P. Sterling, MSN, MBA, RN
Chief Operating Officer
Our Lady of the Lake
Regional Medical Center

Brinda Williams-Morgan, RN, MN, APRN
Associate Director
Patient/Nursing Service
Southeast Louisiana
Veterans Healthcare System